Multidisciplinary Approaches to Vascular Anomalies

Next Webinar Date:

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
10:00 a.m. ET (UTC-4) / 9:00 a.m. CT / 8:00 a.m. MT / 7:00 a.m. PT

Moderators: Taizo Nakano, M.D., and Annie Kulungowski, M.D.

 

The purpose of these webinars is to present broad-ranging discussions of management issues associated with vascular malformations  and the importance of multidisciplinary approaches to treat these conditioons in children. The format of the webinars will be the presentations of three patient cases, from simple to complex. A multidisciplinary team and selected outside specialists will serve as Expert Panelists and Guest Speakers who will ask questions and discuss various surgical treatment strategies and different perspecrtives regarding treatment. Supportive care cases will also be discussed.

Learning Objectives

  • To increase awareness of and advocate for pediatric patients with vascular anomalies
  • To disseminate education on the diagnosis and treatment of pediatric vascular anomalies
  • To create an international forum for debate, discussion, and dialog on approaches for pediatric patients with vascular anomalies

The live webinar allows interactive exchanges between participants and expert panelists as they address fundamentals of basic techniques and strategies in treating venous malformations. A global virtual audience will be able to interact live via chat, encouraging discussion and debate. Polls will ask for your thoughts on diagnoses and various treatment options.

All cases presented are accessible after the live webinars and are networked into the contant management system of The Hendren Project.